Style and Outfits

Shoe of the day

Finally got myself a pair of New Balance 410’sΒ  and I have to say they are just unbelievably comfortable. And yes, sneakers can add a cool modern twist to an otherwise not-so-sporty look – for me it’s all about mixing and playing around with different styles. The other day I paired them with a black oversized sweater, a coat and a pair of ruby-red lips but the options are endless, really. A pair of skinnies and a light-wash denim shirt? Or a gray boyfriend-cut blazer andΒ  white t-shirt? Why not dress down the little black dress with a pair of Supra’s high tops or New Balance’s 410s.

I liked the colour combination of red, turquoise and b&w but they come in all kind of different retro-style colours. Though I love my blacks, I also adore a good pop of colour every now and then and well – colourful shoes are just so much fun.

Made from 100% recycled materials – that’s just added bonus and will guarantee a good review from me. Tested them out this weekend and you really can pull a dancing all-nighter in these. Hail to comfort and not styling it safe!

Jane

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Standard

Leave a Reply

